Current reading #2

Having finished Green, I have begun reading another book.

Inheritance by Christopher Paolini

So far, I am struggling to remember the backstory from the other books necessary to make any sense of what is going on, but I intend to persevere. It has been a long time since I read Brisingr, the previous book in this series, and perhaps my memory is playing tricks but the names of characters and places seem to be getting harder both to recall and to pronounce. It is also huge, and so far an uphill slog in terms of empathy towards the characters and their goals; frankly, I don’t care. I am only on page 89 and the full novel is 849 pages, so it will be interesting to see how much my impression of it has changed by the time I have finished it.

Leave a Reply

