Stroud Short Stories-a bit of shameless publicity…

SSS May 2014 Poster

Stroud Short Stories is an event held at SVA in Stroud, where ten writers with local connections read a piece of short fiction. It’s an event that I have previously attended and read at, and after submitting my work I have been invited to read again on the 25th May. I am ridiculously excited!

I will be reading a short story titled Containment, which I wrote about two months ago. It should be a great evening for anyone who can make it-8pm start at the SVA in Stroud.

I’m really looking forward to hearing everyone’s stories; spoken/read word is so different from the written word, and it’s also a nice opportunity to meet other writers. Not to mention that it’s a lovely feeling to send my work somewhere and get a yes 🙂

And that’s all for now-more book reviews soon.

Leave a Reply

