Baba Yaga’s guide to Feminism

I just found this awesome article on ravishly – it’s feminist tips from Baba Yaga. Baba Yaga is a very scary witch in (mostly) Russian folklore and fairystory, who flies around on a pestle and mortar, has a house that runs about on chicken legs and is sometimes on the side of the hero (but more often not). I always loved stories about her, so this article made me laugh a lot. Check it out for some really entertaining feminism tips such as ‘buy metal teeth’.

And I’ll be back some time next week with some more book reviews (probably) (maybe) (I mean you read my blog, yes? You know I’m terribly at updating) (So you know I could be lying about the next week thing) (then again, who knows? I might surprise you)..

Wikipedia.org

http://www.ravishly.com/2015/03/12/russian-witch-baba-yagas-guide-feminism

Follow that link!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Nimue Brown
    Nov 17, 2016 @ 14:05:36

    Love it. My son is trying to figure out how to get me the chicken legs cottage for when I am wholly ancient.

    Reply

  2. athousandbitsofpaper
    Nov 26, 2016 @ 04:58:22

    Haha that’s funny πŸ‘Œbut I would like the hut in the forest odd grid A forget the chicken legs though that’s a bit too freaky

    Reply

Leave a Reply

