Midweek update

Hah! I title that as if it’s something I do regularly!!! Oh dear…

Anyway, here’s a little looksie at what I’m up to. We have:

Reading: Black and British: A Forgotten History by David Olusoga, Warrior Women by Robin Cross and Rosalind Miles, Mosswitch and Other Stories by Sara Maitland. As you can tell, I am once again attempting to educate myself with history (and I guess science??? Mosswitch is fiction with sciencey inspirations). We’ll see how it goes this time (I think I may just have to admit that the reason history makes me so cross is not to do with finding the right book and absolutely to do with all the inherent biases and general shitness of people. That said, I am discovering some incredibly brilliant people so there’s that too) (I’m also terrible at remembering dates, which does not help. But I have a great memory for useless Potter trivia…)

Writing: So. Nearly. Ready. To. Submit. Story. It. Is. Painful. How. Close. I. Am. And. Then. I Can. Forget. All. About. It. For. At. Least. A. Month. And write something else entirely, which, in all honesty, I love the story I’ve been working on but I’m so so ready to be working on something else so I’m going to be very happy when it’s away and I have so many ideas (and do cross your fingers for me getting accepted – it’s a very different beast from The Life and Times of Angel Evans but, I hope, still enjoyable and good).

Other thoughts: Period pants, yes or no?

Favourite song this week:

And that’s me!

Leave a Reply

