Hopeless Vendetta – my guest post

This is a link to my guest post on the Hopeless Vendetta blog – I had so much fun writing it, and now it’s illustrated and everything! If you haven’t read it, I really recommend the book that spawned it; Hopeless, Maine. It’s a beautiful, eerie and touching story set in a strange and eldritch world. The art is fantastic 🙂

Finding Hopeless, Maine Come in, dear traveller! I hear you are looking for directions. Yes ,yes, sit down. Now, you want to get to Hopeless, Maine. Are you sure? You’ve been warned about it, yes? The witches, the eldritch terrors, the night potatoes… Alright, alright, I can see that you are a stubborn and headstrong […]

via Finding Hopeless, Maine — The Hopeless Vendetta

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. gothicmangaka
    May 05, 2017 @ 09:24:54

    WE LOVE this piece!! Thank you so *very, very, very* much!

    Reply

  2. Meredith
    May 05, 2017 @ 09:28:10

    You are very very welcome, and I’m so glad that you both love it! I had so much fun writing it, curled up on my sofa with a cold cup of tea and my laptop, occasionally giggling maniacally…

    Reply

    • gothicmangaka
      May 05, 2017 @ 09:32:26

      I can picture this!! We are fans of you 🙂

      Reply

      • Meredith
        May 08, 2017 @ 16:46:47

        *dances gleefully and sings* fans fans fans fans 🙂
        I hope you both know that I am also a fan of you. We can be mutual fans. I am now imagining all of us as fans (the ones for cooling yourself in the summer) and it is amusing me 😀

Leave a Reply

