Update: a week of blergh

Hello all! My week has somewhat resembled this:

The Story Behind the Dumpster Fire GIF That Embodied the Year 2016 ...

Thankfully, it’s nearly Sunday. So I can chill out, stop beating myself up about getting zero writing done this week (due to illness, so it’s perfectly reasonable if very frustrating) and hopefully have a much better time starting on Monday.
I have also, wonderfully, gotten my hands on a copy of this lovely thing:

Bearly a Lady by Cassandra Khaw

Cover art by Muna Abdirahman; design by Kenda Montgomery

And it was exactly what I needed and wanted. I intend to do a proper review for it later, but in lieu of that I heartily recommend this novella – romance, were-bears and warm loveliness all round. Just the thing to make a garbage fire week feel an awful lot better.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Intellectus_Speculativus
    Jul 15, 2017 @ 01:12:37

    You have Bearly A Lady and I have envy, I have a lot of envies!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

