An updatey thing!

Hello! This is an update, in which I shall ramble at you, and share things I’m excited about.

Writing: Working on a mini-series, which will eventually be posted FOR FREE here on my blog (although, I remind you, I am a poor writer and you can buy me coffee through the interwebs). It’s gonna be twelve episodes long, each episode approximately 800 words, and it was born when I had to interact with a very unpleasant transphobic/homophobic woman and, through an odd series of conversations, decided that the best response was to write an odd sci-fi series full of happy queers in space… stay tuned!

Editing: that novella I finished recently. Yeah, you remember. I mentioned it before at some point. It’s baaaaaack *spooky noises*

Excited about: Okay, so, the Booksmugglers, who published The Life and Times of Angel Evans, are running a Kickstarter. They’re a two woman outfit, started as a blog focusing on SFF reviews and essays, developed into a publishing house dedicated to diverse voices in sci-fi and fantasy. In short, bloody awesome. They also do a hell of a lot of the legwork for free at the moment, and are looking to expand. I am super skint and cannot currently give them anything, so I’m just gonna yell about them here. You can check out their website here, and their kickstarter page here.

Pondering: getting a haircut.

UPDATE TO THIS UPDATE: WE KNOW WHO WROTE THE INFAMOUS FANFIC ‘MY IMMORTAL’ I AM NOT SURE IF I CAN FUNCTION!!! Also, it seems like she was trolling us the whole time, and she is actually kinda awesome and I’m gonna go borrow her books from the library now. ONE OF THE GREATEST MYSTERIES OF MY TEEN YEARS HAS BEEN SOLVED!!! Ahem, I’m calming down now… There’s some more info here.

Listening to: Con Toda Palabra by Lhasa de Sela

And that’s it from me. See you round.

Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

Aside

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. peterosser
    Sep 09, 2017 @ 11:50:26

    Good listening! Haircut is always a good choice too.

    Reply

  2. Nimue Brown
    Sep 11, 2017 @ 09:54:31

    Will write for chickens?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

